St nectaire

St-nectary, Puy-de-Dome, commune of 3530 hectares, with the slope Are Mounts Gild, made up of two principal centers St-Neclairc-the-High or the Mount-Cornadore, center municipal and parochial, on the slopes of a hill which crown the church has 820 bills of quantities of altitude, above being born Fredet, flowing left, and have 2 kilometers of Couze de Champeix; St-nectary-the-Low, has one Southern kilometers Is and downstream from St-Nectary-the-High, 700-750 has bills of quantities of altitude, between Puy Mazeyres (903 bills of quantities) in North East and Puy d' Eraigne (895 bills of quantities) in the Western South;

Canton of Champeix (14 kilometers), district of Issoire (27 kilometers), 41-21 Western Southern Southern kilometers of Clermont-Ferrand, 4 public schools, mineral Water very frequentees (See low), casino, 3 small establishments of petrifying water, two mills.

Water of St Nectary

Springs thermal or cold, chloro-bicarbonated ferruginous strong. Known Roman epoch. Emergence Of the granite. Twelve sources, exploitees in three establishments

  • with the establishment of the Mount-Cornadore or St-Nectary-the-High, source of the Mount-Cornadore, source of the Park, Large and Small Red source, Morange source, source of the Rock, Intermittent source;
  • with the Roman Baths, has St-Nectary-the-Low, source of the Large-Bubble, source of the Shell
  • with the Boette Baths, pareillement St-Nectary-the-Low has. Great Boette source, source of the Ladies, source St-Cesaire. Moreover, three sources, the Fountain-Reds are drink utilisees, on the spot, in a fourth establishment, which is still has St-Nectary-the-Low.

More than 25 other sources are neither captees nor utilisees.

Flow of 24 hours

  • Sources of the Rock, 1512 hectolitres
  • source of the Mount-Cornadore, 720 heclolitres
  • Large-bubble, 720 bectolitres
  • Great Boette source, 432 hectolitres
  • source of the Park, 72 hectolitres
  • Small Red source, 86 hectolitres

Density Sources of St-Nectary-the-High, 1.001; sources of St-Nectary-the-Low, 1.003.

Temperature

  • Great Boette source, 46?
  • source of the Rock, 43?, 7
  • source of the Mount-Cornadore, 41?
  • source St-Cesaire, 40?, 9
  • source of the Large-Bubble, 37?, 5
  • source of the Shell, 26?
  • intermittent source, 25?
  • sources of the Park and source of the Ladies 19?
  • Small Red source, 18?

Characters private individual

This water is limpid and colourless in the basins and when one receives them in glass, but they are disturbed rather quickly in contact with the air; while cooling they become yellowish and precipitate a sediment ocrace; some sources exhale this odor known as sulfurous which one notices in certain sodic bicarbonated water, their savour is salee, more or less lixivielle, more or less ferruginous, hot one fraiche and prickly according to the sources they release few gas bubbles in glass, though strong gas columns make bubble the basins has intervals very bring closer, and form above some sources a thick layer of carbon dioxide; finally they are petrifying like the water of St-Allyre.

Employment

Baths and showers of water, vapor and gas, inhalations, pulverization, drink. The Roman Mount-Cornadore and Baths dispatch with the outside but export exceeds hardly 800 bottles for the first and 1200 for the second.

Situation

The highest source St-Nec-to conceal-the-High has 784 bills of quantities above the sea level; St-nectary-the-Low has 700 bills of quantities or a little more.

Climate Of mountain, crossbred and evenings fraiches and wet. Season Of June 1 to September 30.

Physiological action and therapeutic

This water is stimulative digestive functions at the beginning of the treatment; has moderated amount, they excites thirst and determines the constipation, they are diuretic and make the urine alkaline; employed in baths, they produce in general an excitation marquee nervous system, while by their carbon dioxide they act like anaesthetic on the skin. In short they are exciting, tonic and reconstituting by carbon dioxide, sodic chloride, iron and the arsenic which they contain, at the same time as resolvent and antiplastic by bicarbonate of soda.

Especially indiquees in the affections of the liver with or without clogging, they also succeed in cloggings mesenteric of the children with saddles many and liquid, in hepatic and splenic hypertrophies of paludic origin, in of the same anaemia causes, by curing hares against which has fails quinine, in the metrites and perimetrites at the lymphatic ones, and in certain cases of albuminuria. Lacking tone dyspepsia, and the gastralgie caracterisee by these periodic pains that one has comparees has of cramps, are traitees successfully has St-Nectary It is the same of the gravel. One cures there also the manifestations of the lymphatism and the scrofule, in particular the leucorrhee, so frequently symplomatic of the strumeuse diathese. Rheumatism is one of the affections which one generally sees has this station the neuralgias, and especially sciatica, conceal there rather quickly with the balneal treatment. One has recommends this water against the dermatoses which refer to the diatheses arthritic or strumeuse finally, they have in much case brings the resolution of cysts and benign tumours of the ovary.

The establishment of the Mount-Cornadore, has St-Nectary-the-High, locates at the West of the church, which dominates it and at the junction point of two tiny brooks of the basin of Couze by Fredet, contains 24 cabinets of baths, 4 apparatuses has showers, 4 pulverizers, a cabinet for special treatment, and a house for the refreshment bars. The New establishment, has St-Nectary-the-Low. transport in accordance with all the present needs for the thermal practice, includes/understands a principal body forms of three houses Renaissance kind, communicating between them by galleries semicircular, of the same style, and two side houses which being added to the frontage, give him a total development of 62 bills of quantities Of each dimension of the hall household inside leave the transverse galleries on which open the cabinets of baths, 21, the swimming pool of swimming, the rooms of hydrotherapy and massage, and refreshment bars. The establishment of the Roman Baths, which can be regards as an appendix of the New establishment contains 12 cabinets of baths opening on a rotunda or are the refreshment bars.

The thermal spa of St-Nectary east served by the railway station of Elbows, on the line of Clermont has Nimes, to which connects a road of 21 kilometers (since St-Nectary-the-Low).

Monuments

The church St-Nectary (historic building), the most complete type, after North-Lady of the Port of Clermont and St-Paul-in Issoire, of the Romanesque art auvergnat, is built on an emerging rock of a kind of chasm the two towers square of the West are absolutely modern, the octagonal tower of crossing is a faithful restitution of that which existed before 1878. Splendid capitals, one represents the church itself such as it had been projetee at the end of the 11th century, and such about which it was executee. Bust-reliquary of the 12th century, out of copper representing holy Baudime, disciple of saint Nectary; 2 enamels of the same time or the 13th century representing one Christ, the other the Virgin. A Virgin out of wooden of the 13th century. Cemetery, small Romance sepulchral vault.

On a place of St-Nectary-the-High, stone cross (historic building) of 15th or 16th century.

With St-Nectary-the-Low, in a property particuliere, dolmen (historic building), one of most beautiful of Auvergne, whose table is nearly 4 bills of quantities length. Close to this dolmen, ruins of an ancient village built out of stones cigs, analogues has those of Chazeloux and Cottoughe, but less vast and less caraclerisees.

Behind the New establishment, cave of the Mount-Cornadore, simple excavation or runs a petrifying source. With two kilometers Southern Is, cascades Covering or of Saillan, high of 7 bills of quantities formee by Couze. With 2 kilometers Southern Western of St-Nectary-the-Low, other dimension of Puy d' Eraigne, not less beautiful cascade of the Barns, formee pareillement by Couze, has 5 kilometers upstream that of Projecting. In the Western North of the Mount-Cornadore, Puy de Chateauneuf 934 bills of quantities, formerly crown by a castle which one sees the ruins, and containing similar remarkable caves has those of Jonas; close to the ruins, tumulus gone covered and ancient stone cigs walls. Other interesting caves, and menhir, surmounts by a cross, close to the hamlet of Boissiere in the West of Puy de Chaleauneuf.

History

The megaliths and the old group of stone-built houses cigs which one still sees has St-Nectary prove that the site occupies by this thermal spa was lives antiquity. Remains of swimming pools and other traces of Roman civilization, meetings have St-Nectary-the-Low, prove moreover that the Romans knew some and utiliserent the sources. The Roman establishment was undoubtedly in its full prosperity, when the Nectaire priest, disciple of the large apostle of Auvergne, holy Austremoine, was withdrawn and died in the vicinity. The basilica raised on its body was the origin of B. mount-Cornadore, which took its current name only about the 12th century, without never losing the old one completely. Water, abandoned with the Middle Ages or utilisees only by the inhabitants of the country, has starts again has to be known with the outside only a few years before the Revolution. The first establishment was built only in 1824, has St-Nectary-the-Low. There was establishment with the Mount-Cornadore only from 1841.

old source attention:

  • Titrate: Gazetteer and administrative of France and its colonies.
  • Editor: Hatchet (Paris)
  • Go back to edition: 1890-1905

Description

st nectaire, French city Department of puy de dome with 6 historical sites listed or simply studied for their remarkable character.
Our database currently includes 6 elements for heritage st nectaire. You will find the menu and footer links leading you on the description sheets.

There are 15 localities (Place called, location known as) in St nectaire : les granges ; la maison rouge ; saillant ; boissieres ; farges ; sauvagnat ; freydefont ; lambres ; lenteuges ; les arnats ; sailles ; sapchat ; treizanches ; saint nectaire le bas ; saint nectaire le haut.

listeds buildings (classified and protected) in St nectaire

Monuments in St nectaire, St nectaire has 6 buildings protected. Include :

  1. Croix du Marchidial (Marchidial (place du)) Croix du Marchidial : classement par liste de 1889 official reference : PA00092373 ;
  2. Dolmen du Parc Dolmen du Parc (cad. K 432) : classement par liste de 1862 official reference : PA00092374 ;
  3. Dolmen de Saillant Dolmen de Saillant : classement par liste de 1862 official reference : PA00092375 ;
  4. Eglise Saint-Nectaire Eglise : classement par liste de 1840 official reference : PA00092376 ;
  5. Tumulus-dolmen de la Pennet (ou Pineyre) official reference : PA00092377 ;
  6. Villa Russe official reference : PA63000073
Please note this list is likely to evolve, the data presented are from 2013.

Statistics for St nectaire

Town or city :
Postcode of city : 63710
Insee code : 63380
Longitude : 2.951453
Latitude : 45.601964
Total population : 685 people
place called : 15
alley : 1
avenue : 1
path : 3
area : 8
route : 5
st : 3

Church Saint-NECTAIRE, French Heritage monument to St nectaire 4
Church of the 11th and 12th centuries, of auvergnat style, consisting of a narthex with Gallery above, a nave with aisles overcome forums, two transept with (...) Church Saint-NECTAIRE, French Heritage monument to St nectaire

Cross of the Marchidial, French Heritage monument to St nectaire 1
Cross washes from the end of the 15th or 16th century. The front is carved of a Christ; the rear face of a Pietà paid on a cod-lamp. (...) Cross of the Marchidial, French Heritage monument to St nectaire

Villa Russian, French Heritage monument to St nectaire 2
From hydros born at the beginning of the 20th century along the Valley of the Couze, Jean Giraudon, entrepreneur, decided to create a station that he sponsor, (...) Villa Russian, French Heritage monument to St nectaire

Villa Russian, French Heritage monument to St nectaire 6
From hydros born at the beginning of the 20th century along the Valley of the Couze, Jean Giraudon, entrepreneur, decided to create a station that he sponsor, (...) Villa Russian, French Heritage monument to St nectaire

Tumulus-dolmen of the reproduced (or Pineyre), French Heritage monument to St nectaire 5
« Tumulus-dolmen of the reproduced (or Pineyre) » is a construction of the city of St nectaire (France, Puy de dome). Tumulus-dolmen of the reproduced (or Pineyre), French Heritage monument to St nectaire

Dolmen Park, French Heritage monument to St nectaire 3
« Dolmen Park » is a construction of the city of St nectaire (France, Puy de dome). Dolmen Park, French Heritage monument to St nectaire

Patrimoine historique de St nectaire

St-nectaire, puy-de-Dôme, commune de 3530 hectares, au versant Est des Monts Dore, composée de deux centres principaux St-Neclairc-le-Haut ou le Mont-Cornadore, centre municipal et paroissial, sur les pentes d'une colline que couronne l'église à 820 mètres d'altitude, au-dessus du naissant Fredet, affluant gauche, et à 2 kilomètres de la Couze de Champeix; St-Nectaire-le-Bas, à un kilomètres Sud Est et en aval de St-Nectaire-le-Haut, à 700-750 mètres d'altitude, entre le le Puy Mazeyres (903 mètres) au Nord Est et le Puy d'Éraigne (895 mètres) au Sud Ouest;

Canton de Champeix (14 kilomètres), arrondissement d'Issoire (27 kilomètres), 41-21 kilomètres Sud Sud Ouest de Clermont-Ferrand, 4 écoles publiques, Eaux minérales très fréquentées (Voir plus bas), casino, 3 petits établissements d'eaux incrustantes, deux moulins.

Eaux de St Nectaire

Eaux thermales ou froides, chloro-bicarbonatées ferrugineuses fortes.Connues Dès l'époque romaine. Émergence Du granite. Douze sources, exploitées dans trois établissements

  • à l'établissement du Mont-Cornadore ou de St-Nectaire-le-Haut, source du Mont-Cornadore, source du Parc, Grande et Petite source Rouge, source Morange, source du Rocher, source Intermittente;
  • aux Bains Romains, à St-Nectaire-le-Bas, source du Gros-Bouillon, source de la Coquille
  • aux Bains Boëtte, pareillement à St-Nectaire-le-Bas. Grande source Boëtte, source des Dames, source St-Césaire. En outre, trois sources, les Fontaines-Rouges sont utilisées en boisson, sur place, dans un quatrième établissement, qui se trouve encore à St-Nectaire-le-Bas.

Plus de 25 autres sources ne sont ni captées ni utilisées.

Débit en 24 heures

  • Sources du Rocher, 1512 hectolitres
  • source du Mont-Cornadore, 720 heclolitres
  • Gros-Bouillon, 720 bectolitres
  • Grande source Boëtte, 432 hectolitres
  • source du Parc, 72 hectolitres
  • Petite source Rouge, 86 hectolitres

Densité Sources de St-Nectaire-le-Haut, 1 001; sources de St-Nectaire-le-Bas, 1 003.

Température

  • Grande source Boette, 46°
  • source du Rocher, 43°,7
  • source du Mont-Cornadore, 41°
  • source St-Césaire, 40°,9
  • source du Gros-Bouillon, 37°, 5
  • source de la Coquille, 26°
  • source Intermittente, 25°
  • sources du Parc et source des Dames 19°
  • Petite source Rouge, 18°

Caractères particulier

Ces eaux sont limpides et incolores dans les bassins et quand on les reçoit dans le verre, mais elles se troublent assez rapidement au contact de l'air; en se refroidissant elles deviennent jaunâtres et précipitent un sédiment ocracé; quelques sources exhalent cette odeur dite sulfureuse qu'on remarque dans certaines eaux bicarbonatées sodiques, leur saveur est salée, plus ou moins lixivielle, plus ou moins ferrugineuse, chaude on fraîche et piquante suivant les sources elles dégagent peu de bulles de gaz dans le verre, quoique de fortes colonnes gazeuses fassent bouillonner les bassins à intervalles très rapprochés, et forment au-dessus de quelques sources une couche épaisse d'acide carbonique; enfin elles sont incrustantes comme l'eau de St-Allyre.

Emploi

Bains et douches d'eau, de vapeur et de gaz, inhalations, pulvérisation, boisson. Le Mont-Cornadore et les Bains Romains expédient au dehors mais l'exportation dépasse à peine 800 bouteilles pour le premier et 1200 pour le second.

Situation

La source la plus élevée de St-Nec-taire-le-Haut est à 784 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer; St-Nectaire-le-Bas est à 700 mètres ou un peu plus.

Climat De montagne, matinées et soirées fraîches et humides. Saison Du 1er juin au 30 septembre.

Action physiologique et thérapeutique

Ces eaux sont stimulantes des fonctions digestives au début du traitement; à dose modérée, elles excitent la soif et déterminent la constipation, elles sont diurétiques et rendent l'urine alcaline ; employées en bains, elles produisent une excitation marquée du système nerveux en général, tandis que par leur acide carbonique elles agissent comme anesthésiques sur la peau. En résumé elles sont excitantes, toniques et reconstituantes par l'acide carbonique, le chlorure sodique, le fer et l'arsenic qu'elles contiennent, en même temps que résolutives et antiplastiques par le bicarbonate de soude.

Spécialement indiquées dans les affections du foie avec ou sans engorgement, elles réussissent également dans les engorgements mésentériques des enfants avec selles nombreuses et liquides, dans les hypertrophies hépatiques et spléniques d'origine paludéenne, dans l'anémie de même cause, en guérissant des lièvres contre lesquelles a échoué la quinine, dans les métrites et périmétrites chez les lymphatiques, et dans certains cas d'albuminurie. La dyspepsie atonique, et la gastralgie caractérisée par ces douleurs périodiques qu'on a comparées à des crampes, sont traitées avec succès à St-Nectaire Il en est de même de la gravelle. On y guérit aussi les manifestations du lymphatisme et de la scrofule, notamment là leucorrhée, si fréquemment symplomatique de la diathèse strumeuse. Le rhumatisme est une des affections que l'on voit le plus souvent à cette station les névralgies, et surtout la sciatique, y cêlent assez rapidement au traitement balnéaire. On a préconise ces eaux contre les dermatoses qui se rapportent aux diathéses arthritique ou strumeuse enfin, elles ont dans beaucoup de cas amené la résolution de kystes et de tumeurs bénignes de l'ovaire.

L'établissement du Mont-Cornadore, à St-Nectaire-le-Haut, situé à l'Ouest de l'église, qui le domine et au point de jonction de deux minuscules ruisseaux du bassin de la Couze par le Fredet, renferme 24 cabinets de bains, 4 appareils à douches, 4 pulvérisateurs, un cabinet pour traitement spécial, et un pavillon pour les buvettes. Le Nouvel établissement, à St-Nectaire-le-Bas. aménagé conformément à tous les besoins actuels de la pratique thermale, comprend un corps principal formé de trois pavillons genre Renaissance, communiquant entre eux par des galeries demi-circulaire, de même style, et deux pavillons latéraux qui s'ajoutant à la façade, lui donnent un développement total de 62 mètres De chaque côté du hall ménagé à l'intérieur partent les galeries transversales sur les-quelles s'ouvrent les cabinets de bains, au nombre de 21, la piscine de natation, les salles d'hydrothérapie et de massage, et les buvettes. L'établissement des Bains Romains, qui peut être considéré comme une annexe du Nouvel établissement renferme 12 cabinets de bains s'ouvrant sur une rotonde où se trouvent les buvettes.

La station thermale de St-Nectaire est desservit par la station de chemin de fer de Coudes, sur la ligne de Clermont à Nimes, à laquelle la relie une route de 21 kilomètres (depuis St-Nectaire-le-Bas).

Monuments

L'église St-Nectaire (monument historique), type le plus complet, après Nord-Dame du Port de Clermont et St-Paul-d'Issoire, de l'art roman auvergnat, est construite sur un rocher émergeant d'une sorte de précipice Les deux tours carrées de l'Ouest sont absolument modernes, la tour octogonale de la croisée est une restitution fidèle de celle qui existait avant 1878. Magnifiques chapiteaux, dont un représente l'église elle-même telle qu'elle avait été projetée à la fin du 11e siècle, et telle à peu près qu'elle a été exécutée. Buste-reliquaire du 12e siècle, en cuivre représentant saint Baudime, disciple de saint Nectaire; 2 émaux de la même époque ou du 13e siècle représentant l'un le Christ, l'autre la Vierge. Une Vierge en bois du 13e siècle. Cimetière, petite chapelle sépulcrale romane.

Sur une place de St-Nectaire-le-Haut, croix en pierre (monument historique) du 15e ou du 16e siècle.

A St-Nectaire-le-Bas, dans une propriété particulière, dolmen (monument historique), un des plus beaux de l'Auvergne, dont la table a près de 4 mètres de longueur. Près de ce dolmen, ruines d'un village antique construit en pierres sèches, analogues à celles des Chazeloux et de Cottoughe, mais moins vastes et moins caraclérisées.

Derrière le Nouvel établissement, grotte du Mont-Cornadore, simple excavation où coule une source pétrifiante. A deux kilomètres Sud Est, cascade de Saillant ou de Saillan, haute de 7 mètres formée par la Couze. A 2 kilomètres Sud Ouest de St-Nectaire-le-Bas, de l'autre côté du Puy d'Eraigne, non moins belle cascade des Granges, formée pareillement par la Couze, à 5 kilomètres en amont de celle de Saillant. Au Nord Ouest du Mont-Cornadore, Puy de Châteauneuf 934 mètres, jadis couronné par un château dont on voit les ruines, et renfermant des grottes remarquables analogues à celles de Jonas ; près des ruines, tumulus allée couverte et murs antiques en pierres sèches. Autres grottes intéressantes, et menhir, surmonté d'une croix, près du hameau de la Boissière a l'Ouest du Puy de Châleauneuf.

Histoire

Les mégalithes et l'ancien groupe de maisons en pierres sèches que l'on voit encore à St-Nectaire prouvent que l'emplacement occupé par cette station thermale a été habité dès l'antiquité. Des débris de piscines et d'autres traces de la civilisation romaine, rencontrés à St-Nectaire-le-Bas, prouvent en outre que les Romains en connurent et utilisèrent les sources. L'établissement romain était sans doute dans sa pleine prospérité, lorsque le prêtre Nectaire, disciple du grand apôtre de l'Auvergne, saint Austremoine, vint se retirer et mourir dans le voisinage. La basilique élevée sur son corps fut l'origine du b. du Mont-Cornadore, qui ne prit son nom actuel que vers le 12e siècle, sans jamais perdre complètement l'ancien. Les eaux, abandonnées au moyen âge ou utilisées seulement par les habitants du pays, n'ont recommencé à être connues au dehors que quelques années avant la Révolution. Le premier établissement ne fut construit qu'en 1824, à St-Nectaire-le-Bas. Il n'y eut d'établissement au Mont-Cornadore qu'à partir de 1841.

attention source ancienne :

  • Titre : Dictionnaire géographique et administratif de la France et de ses colonies.
  • Éditeur : Hachette (Paris)
  • Date d'édition : 1890-1905

Description de St nectaire

St nectaire, commune Française du département puy de dome avec 6 sites répertoriés ou simplement présentés pour leur caractère remarquable.

Vous trouverez dans le menu et en bas de page les liens vous menant sur les fiches de description.

On compte 15 lieux-dits à St nectaire : les granges ; la maison rouge ; saillant ; boissieres ; farges ; sauvagnat ; freydefont ; lambres ; lenteuges ; les arnats ; sailles ; sapchat ; treizanches ; saint nectaire le bas ; saint nectaire le haut.

Edifices, monuments classés à St nectaire

Bâtiments classés de St nectaire (Source open data), St nectaire possède 6 bâtiments ou espaces classés. On peu citer :

  1. Croix du Marchidial (Marchidial (place du)) Croix du Marchidial : classement par liste de 1889 référence officielle : PA00092373 ;
  2. Dolmen du Parc Dolmen du Parc (cad. K 432) : classement par liste de 1862 référence officielle : PA00092374 ;
  3. Dolmen de Saillant Dolmen de Saillant : classement par liste de 1862 référence officielle : PA00092375 ;
  4. Eglise Saint-Nectaire Eglise : classement par liste de 1840 référence officielle : PA00092376 ;
  5. Tumulus-dolmen de la Pennet (ou Pineyre) référence officielle : PA00092377 ;
  6. Villa Russe référence officielle : PA63000073
Attention cette liste est suceptible d'évoluer, les données présentées sont de 2013.

Statistique St nectaire

Commune ou ville de :
Code postal de la ville : 63710
Code Insee : 63380
Longitude : 2.951453
Latitude : 45.601964
Population totale : 685 habitants
lieu dit : 15
allee : 1
avenue : 1
chemin : 3
quartier : 8
route : 5
rue : 3

Répertoire du patrimoine

proposer un site web dans l'annuaire Promotion du patrimoine Proposez un site, blog, en rapport avec St nectaire
La fiche descriptive de votre site sera directement accessible dans cette rubrique.
 
Croix du Marchidial
Croix en lave de la fin du 15e ou du 16e siècle. La face antérieure est sculptée d'un Christ ; la face postérieure d'une Pieta portée sur un cul de lampe.

Eglise Saint-Nectaire
La façade de l'église de Saint-Nectaire est très simple : une porte en plein cintre s’ouvre dans un avant-corps un montant jusqu’au niveau des tribunes, puis s’élève le pignon ajouré d’une fenêtre et surmonté d’une antéfixe. De chaque coté se dresse une tour carrée cantonnée de contreforts et éclairée par un seul rang de fenêtres géminées au-dessous du toit en pavillon.

Villa Russe
A partir des établissements thermaux nés au début du 20e siècle le long de la vallée de la Couze, Jean Giraudon, entrepreneur, décida vers 1880 de créer une station dont il se fit le promoteur, l'urbaniste, l'architecte et le constructeur. Après l'édification des thermes et du casino, il éleva des villas à des fins locatives dont cette villa russe .

Tumulus-dolmen de la Pennet (ou Pineyre)
Patrimoine classé, étudié ou inscrit dit 'Tumulus-dolmen de la Pennet (ou Pineyre)' à st nectaire (puy de dome 63710).

Dolmen du Parc
Patrimoine classé, étudié ou inscrit dit 'Dolmen du Parc' à st nectaire (puy de dome 63710).