Moissac vallee francaise

The commune of Moissac-Valley-Frenchwoman includes/understands at least two monuments patrimonially important:

  • The church Our-Lady-of-Valfrancesque, today temple of Boissonade situee in the hamlet of the same name to the variation of the borough and near the place or the road of the French Valley pass while going up upstream left bank to Right Bank of the gardon of Holy-Cross-Valley-Frenchwoman (on the level of the departure of the road which goes up has Saint-Novel-of-Tousque on the cornice of the Cevennes) before passing by again on her left bank a little higher. Protegee under the historic buildings, recently restauree and equipped with modern stained glasses, a bond below makes it possible to reach has its specific note.
  • Dominating the same village of Moissac-Valley-Frenchwoman over the other bank (Right Bank of the gardon), impressing it castle of Moissac, whose ruin, qualifiee by some of pantelante, takes part in more in the point in the identity particuliere of the landscape of the valley. A request for protection under the historic buildings was introduced near the Head office of the historic buildings which is restee until today without continuation. The monument, rare testimony of the medieval military architecture of this importance in the low Cevennes belonged formerly to the family of Anduze and it is certainly the neat quality of its construction which has causes its ruin since its turns of windows in fredonite (stone sought in the construction industry and there does not exist close layer) would have been sold at the 19th century by one of its owners.

Source: Gerald Kraft.

Description

moissac vallee francaise, French city Department of lozere with 2 historical sites listed or simply studied for their remarkable character.
Our database currently includes 2 elements for heritage moissac vallee francaise. You will find the menu and footer links leading you on the description sheets.

There are 47 localities (Place called, location known as) in Moissac vallee francaise : les combes ; le lac ; les mathes ; le serre ; la roque ; la rouviere ; la clede ; le cabanon ; campredon ; la boissonnade ; le cambon ; la roquette ; la montade ; la chevrerie ; le prunier ; la cledette ; le masbas ; le mashaut ; vvf ; le reynaldes ; appias ; bedilleres ; camparado ; croances ; fobies ; l arboussebas ; l arboussehaut ; l espi ; l exil ; la lieurre ; la pelucarie ; la roubilouse ; la valbecede ; le bouscayrol ; le camp neuf ; le clotier ; le cremat ; le fes begon ; le fes roland ; le luquis ; le saltbas ; le salthaut ; maisonnette fauguieres ; moissac vallee francaise ; peso del plo ; rodet ; saint roman de tousque.

listed building (classified and protected) in Moissac vallee francaise

Monument in Moissac vallee francaise, Moissac vallee francaise has 1 building protected. Include :

  1. Eglise de Notre-Dame-de-Val-Francesque (ancienne) official reference : PA00103884
Please note this list is likely to evolve, the data presented are from 2013.

Statistics for Moissac vallee francaise

Town or city :
Postcode of city : 48110
Insee code : 48097
Longitude : 3.725369
Latitude : 44.187607
Total population : 231 people
place called : 47
bridge : 1

Castle of Moissac French Valley, French Heritage monument to Moissac vallee francaise 0
« Castle of Moissac French Valley » is a construction of the city of Moissac vallee francaise (France, Lozere). Castle of Moissac French Valley, French Heritage monument to Moissac vallee francaise

Church of Notre-Dame-de-Val-Francesque (old), French Heritage monument to Moissac vallee francaise 1
« Church of Notre-Dame-de-Val-Francesque (old) » is a construction of the city of Moissac vallee francaise (France, Lozere). Church of Notre-Dame-de-Val-Francesque (old), French Heritage monument to Moissac vallee francaise

Patrimoine historique de Moissac vallee francaise

La commune de Moissac-Vallée-Française comprend au moins deux monuments patrimonialement importants:

  • L'église Notre-Dame-de-Valfrancesque, aujourd'hui temple de la Boissonade située dans le hameau du même nom à l'écart du bourg et à proximité de l'endroit où la route de la Vallée française passe en remontant vers l'amont de la rive gauche à la rive droite du gardon de Sainte-Croix-Vallée-Française (au niveau du départ de la route qui monte à Saint-Roman-de-Tousque sur la corniche des Cévennes) avant de repasser sur sa rive gauche un peu plus haut. Protégée au titre des monuments historiques, récemment restaurée et pourvue de vitraux modernes, un lien ci-dessous permet d'accéder à sa notice spécifique.
  • Dominant le village même de Moissac-Vallée-Française sur l'autre rive (rive droite du gardon), l'impressionnant château de Moissac, dont la ruine, qualifiée par certains de pantelante, participe au plus au point à l'identité particulière du paysage de la vallée. Une demande de protection au titre des monuments historiques a été introduite auprès de la Direction générale des monuments historiques qui est restée jusqu'à aujourd'hui sans suite. Le monument, rare témoignage de l'architecture militaire médiévale de cette importance en basses Cévennes appartenait autrefois à la famille d'Anduze et c'est certainement la qualité soignée de sa construction qui a occasionné sa ruine puisque ses tours de fenêtres en frédonite (pierre recherchée dans la construction et dont il n'existe pas de gisement proche) auraient été vendue au 19ème siècle par l'un de ses propriétaires.

Source : Gérald Krafft.

Description de Moissac vallee francaise

Moissac vallee francaise, commune Française du département lozere avec 2 sites répertoriés ou simplement présentés pour leur caractère remarquable.

Vous trouverez dans le menu et en bas de page les liens vous menant sur les fiches de description.

On compte 47 lieux-dits à Moissac vallee francaise : les combes ; le lac ; les mathes ; le serre ; la roque ; la rouviere ; la clede ; le cabanon ; campredon ; la boissonnade ; le cambon ; la roquette ; la montade ; la chevrerie ; le prunier ; la cledette ; le masbas ; le mashaut ; vvf ; le reynaldes ; appias ; bedilleres ; camparado ; croances ; fobies ; l arboussebas ; l arboussehaut ; l espi ; l exil ; la lieurre ; la pelucarie ; la roubilouse ; la valbecede ; le bouscayrol ; le camp neuf ; le clotier ; le cremat ; le fes begon ; le fes roland ; le luquis ; le saltbas ; le salthaut ; maisonnette fauguieres ; moissac vallee francaise ; peso del plo ; rodet ; saint roman de tousque.

Edifice, monument classé à Moissac vallee francaise

Bâtiment classé de Moissac vallee francaise (Source open data), Moissac vallee francaise possède 1 bâtiment ou espace classé. On peu citer :

  1. Eglise de Notre-Dame-de-Val-Francesque (ancienne) référence officielle : PA00103884
Attention cette liste est suceptible d'évoluer, les données présentées sont de 2013.

Statistique Moissac vallee francaise

Commune ou ville de :
Code postal de la ville : 48110
Code Insee : 48097
Longitude : 3.725369
Latitude : 44.187607
Population totale : 231 habitants
lieu dit : 47
pont : 1

Répertoire du patrimoine

proposer un site web dans l'annuaire Promotion du patrimoine Proposez un site, blog, en rapport avec Moissac vallee francaise
La fiche descriptive de votre site sera directement accessible dans cette rubrique.
 
Château de Moissac Vallée Française
Perchées sur un piton rocheux, les ruines du château fort de Moissac laissent supposer un système de défense sophistiqué, rendu necessaire pas les assauts successifs des camisards et des dragons du roi.

Eglise de Notre-Dame-de-Val-Francesque (ancienne)
Patrimoine classé, étudié ou inscrit dit 'Eglise de Notre-Dame-de-Val-Francesque (ancienne)' à moissac vallee francaise (lozere 48110).