Aouze

Aouze, the Vosges, commune of 1121 hectares. has 330 bills of quantities of altitude, with the foot of a slope of 481 bills of quantities of altitude, with the source of one flowing of Vraine. canton of Chatenois (10 kilometers), district of Neufchateau (19 kilometers), 60-49 Western kilometers Western North of Epinal, church, 2 public schools, Oil mill.

Large tank for the channel of the East

The Tank D' Aouze is a great water reserve for the lockfuls of the channel of the East. It east locates at the South of the village of Aouze, on the bottom of the brook of Aouze, close to its meeting with Vraine, under-flowing from the Meuse by Squirrel fur. Its water rests (or will rest, because it is not yet completes (ndw: in 1890)) '' on the marnes of the lias, which presents in this point a great power and a perfect compactness ''.

Vast of 120 hectares, capable of 6.900.000 cubic bills of quantities, behind a dam of 14,3 bills of quantities height, it has its water level has 521 bills of quantities above the sea. This dam is of ground '' with coating builds has independent steps. The direct food basin of the tank has only one surface of 1025 hectares, insufficient for the filling one has supplements the resources deriving the brook from Deue or Vicherey, has 3500 bills of quantities in North East of Aouze. The food basin of this brook, at the point or must be the hydrant, has a surface of 3475 hectares is an entire surface of 4500 hectares able to ensure in any time the food. Because according to the experiments and calculations, one has finds, for the decennial period of 1859-1868, that the annual minimum of the water provided by this food basin were of 7.250.000 cubic bills of quantities, the maximum of 23.650.000, the average of 14.350.000 etc

The leakage waters, when one wants to empty the tank, will be thrown in the bed of Vraine, Squirrel fur, of the Meuse, or a part will be taken again by it by means of machines. The losses by filtration are not has to fear in these brooks whose bed east papers of a layer of argillaceous alluvia and or work of checking the flow was carry out by the usiniers everywhere or that was necessary. The derivation of the brook of Deue will cross made separative between Vicherey and Vraine by an underground of 2387 bills of quantities (G. Clavel.)

note webmaster: it seems that this tank either remains with the state of project.

old source attention:

  • Titrate: Gazetteer and administrative of France and its colonies.
  • Editor: Hatchet (Paris)
  • Go back to edition: 1890-1905

Description

aouze, French city Department of vosges with 2 historical sites listed or simply studied for their remarkable character.
Our database currently includes 2 elements for heritage aouze. You will find the menu and footer links leading you on the description sheets.

There are 1 localitie (Place called, location known as) in Aouze : grand rue.

listeds buildings (classified and protected) in Aouze

Monuments in Aouze, Aouze has 2 buildings protected. Include :

  1. Croix de village official reference : PA00107079 ;
  2. Eglise official reference : PA00107080
Please note this list is likely to evolve, the data presented are from 2013.

Statistics for Aouze

Town or city :
Postcode of city : 88170
Insee code : 88010
Longitude : 5.871534
Latitude : 48.339334
Total population : 204 people
place called : 1
alley : 1
path : 1
place : 1
route : 1
st : 9

Church, French Heritage monument to Aouze 2
« Church » is a construction of the city of Aouze (France, Vosges). Church, French Heritage monument to Aouze

Village cross, French Heritage monument to Aouze 1
« village cross » is a construction of the city of Aouze (France, Vosges). Village cross, French Heritage monument to Aouze

Patrimoine historique de Aouze

Aouze, vosges, commune de 1121 hectares. à 330 mètres d'altitude, au pied d'un coteau de 481 mètres d'altitude, à la source d'un affluant de la Vraine. canton de Châtenois (10 kilomètres), arrondissement de Neufchâteau (19 kilomètres), 60-49 kilomètres Ouest Nord Ouest d'Épinal, église, 2 écoles publiques, Huilerie.

Grand réservoir pour le canal de l'Est

Le Réservoir D'Aouze est une grande réserve d'eau pour les éclusées du canal de l'Est. Il est situé au Sud du village d'Aouze, sur le bas du ruisseau d'Aouze, près de sa rencontre avec la Vraine, sous-affluant de la Meuse par le Vair. Ses eaux reposent (ou reposeront, car il n'est pas encore achevé (ndw : en 1890)) « sur les marnes du lias, qui présentent en ce point une grande puissance et une parfaite compacité ».

Vaste de 120 hectares, capable de 6 900 000 mètres cubes, derrière une digue de 14,3 mètres de hauteur, il a son niveau d'eau à 521 mètres au-dessus dé la mer. Cette digue est de terre « avec revêtement maçonné à gradins indépendants. Le bassin alimentaire direct du réservoir n'a qu'une superficie de 1025 hectares, insuffisante pour le remplissage on a complété les ressources en dérivant le ruisseau de Déuë ou Vicherey, à 3500 mètres au Nord Est d'Aouze. Le bassin alimentaire de ce ruisseau, au point où doit être la prise d'eau, a une superficie de 3475 hectares soit une surface totale de 4500 hectares capable d'assurer en tout temps l'alimentation. Car d'après les expériences et calculs, on a trouvé, pour la période décennale de 1859-1868, que le minimum annuel des eaux fournies par ce bassin alimentaire a été de 7 250 000 mètres cubes, le maximum de 23 650 000, la moyenne de 14 350 000...

Les eaux de fuite, quand on voudra vider le réservoir, seront jetées dans le lit de la Vraine, du Vair, de la Meuse, où une partie en sera reprise au moyen de machines. Les pertes par filtration ne sont pas à craindre dans ces ruisseaux dont le lit est tapissé d'une couche d'alluvions argileuses et où des travaux d'étanchement ont été exécutés par les usiniers partout où cela était nécessaire. La dérivation du ruisseau de Déuë traversera le faîte séparatif entre Vicherey et Vrainé par un souterrain de 2387 mètres (G. Clavel.)

note du webmaster : il semble que ce réservoir soit resté a l'état de projet.

attention source ancienne :

  • Titre : Dictionnaire géographique et administratif de la France et de ses colonies.
  • Éditeur : Hachette (Paris)
  • Date d'édition : 1890-1905

Description de Aouze

Aouze, commune Française du département vosges avec 2 sites répertoriés ou simplement présentés pour leur caractère remarquable.

Vous trouverez dans le menu et en bas de page les liens vous menant sur les fiches de description.

On compte 1 lieu-dit à Aouze : grand rue.

Edifices, monuments classés à Aouze

Bâtiments classés de Aouze (Source open data), Aouze possède 2 bâtiments ou espaces classés. On peu citer :

  1. Croix de village référence officielle : PA00107079 ;
  2. Eglise référence officielle : PA00107080
Attention cette liste est suceptible d'évoluer, les données présentées sont de 2013.

Statistique Aouze

Commune ou ville de :
Code postal de la ville : 88170
Code Insee : 88010
Longitude : 5.871534
Latitude : 48.339334
Population totale : 204 habitants
lieu dit : 1
allee : 1
chemin : 1
place : 1
route : 1
rue : 9

Répertoire du patrimoine

proposer un site web dans l'annuaire Promotion du patrimoine Proposez un site, blog, en rapport avec Aouze
La fiche descriptive de votre site sera directement accessible dans cette rubrique.
 
Eglise
Patrimoine classé, étudié ou inscrit dit 'Eglise' à aouze (vosges 88170).

Croix de village
Patrimoine classé, étudié ou inscrit dit 'Croix de village' à aouze (vosges 88170).