St macaire en mauges

The territory of this commune occupies the north-eastern angle of the canton of Montfaucon. It is limiting in north by the communes of Andreze and of Saint-Pililbert-in-Mauges; in the south by those of Seguiniere, Saint-Andre-of-the-Walk and of Roussay, in the east by Seguiniere and Begrolles; in the west by Renaudiere.

Old names

  • Ecclesia beati Macharii de Spevano, 1119
  • Ecclesia Sancti Macharii, 1122,1142,1156,1163
  • Apud Espetvair, monachi Espetvan degentes
  • Espetua, before 1013
  • Espevan, Espetuan parochia, 12th century
  • Sanctus Macarius of territorio Sancti Florentii
  • The town of St Macaire, 1468
  • St Machaire, 1633
  • Macquaire saint, 1685
  • St Macaire, 1783 and well before in the majority of the acts of the 17th century.

Relief of ground

This territory forms a plate of 108 bills of quantities of rise towards north, has Bouzanne, of 107 has 113 bills of quantities towards south-west, cut by about central valley of the river of Avresme whose ceiling reaches only 91 bills of quantities in Bliniere, and 80 bills of quantities has its entry on Renaudiere the culminating point of 113 bills of quantities is close to Penneraiseric. Aubretieres are has 112 bills of quantities, the Vine has 109, the Walk has 107; it is the line of made separating water of the affluents of Evre of those from the affluents of the Monk, dropping gradually has 104 bills of quantities and same has 87 bills of quantities in the west of Neraudiere. The borough, places about in the center, occupies an intermediate position has 102 bills of quantities above the sea level.

Cours d' water

This general provision of the ground indicates to us run general of water flowing of north and the south in the river of Avresme which runs south-west in the North-East, dividing the territory in two about equal parts. Avresme that the land register names Vrenne and who is already citee at the 11th century under his true name, Avaresma, 1032-1082, the river of Anvresme, 1585, river of Avaresme, 1633, comes from Begrolles. While penetrating on St-Macaire, it takes the name of brook of Aiguillonnieres to the confluence of the brook of Goujonniere, then that of brook of Bernardiere lasting all its course on Saint-Nacaire to the confluence of Arensiere in extreme cases of Saint-philibert. On its course of 8,000 bills of quantities, it animates the Large one and the Small-Mill. Its affluents on the right have little importance, it are: the brook of the Hedges or Moncoualiere, on the commune close the village of the Hedges, flowing above that of Moncoualiere, after a kilometer of course the brook of Beaulieu, close to the village, flows downstream from the confluence of Tail, after a course of 600 bills of quantities. The brook of Arensiere coming from Saint-Philibert that it separated from Saint-Macaire on part of his course, ends with the board known as of Biottiere in extreme cases common of Saint-Philibert, Saint-Macaire and Benaudiere.

It that Avresme receives its affluents most considerable the brook of Goujonniere coming from Seguiniere, penetrates on the commune with the Ford of Menetticre and flows upstream of Bernardiere after 1,500 bills of quantities of course, is on the left enlarged on the left ruisselet of Touillere which limits with Saint-Andrew, of 700 bills of quantities of course. The brook of Girardrie or Chenillere, that all the old acts (1609-1686) call the brook of Dominier, is born close Girardrie and flows downstream from Bliniere, after a course of 900 bills of quantities. The brook of the Small-fields, close to this village, passes to the borough and finishes after a kilometer of course between Prevreau and the Orchard. The acts of 1609-1632 name it the brook of the Tanneries. It is a filament of water, remains antique pond of the Prioress. The brook of Bordering or the Pear tree, flows close to Sourballiere after a course of 1,300 bills of quantities. Finally the brook of Tail, on Saint-Macaire, with the Moors of the Game preserve, has its confluence downstream from Moncoualiere after 1,800 bills of quantities of course. The brook of Malveille, known as also from Landriere of the name of wood or it is born. as Saint-Macaire with the north-eastern angle, separate on 1,700 bills of quantities this commune of that of Andreze and continues on the latter to flow into Arondeau tributary of like Avresme.

The southern part of the commune is baignee by the Monk who is used as limit on 1,300 bills of quantities and animates there the mill of Grimault or Guillocheau. This river receives the brook of the Four-Standards coming from Saint-Andrew, it separate on almost all its course of 2,400 bills of quantities the two communes and flows below Large-Bretelliere; the brook of Garrot, thus names of the 1648, is born on Saint-Macaire, between the Heather and the bordering of the Cross, runs is in the west on a course of 3,700 bills of quantities. After receivehaving received the brook of Gaigne to the Bridge of the Game preserve, it limits with Renaudiere on a kilometer and penetrates on this last commune to go to the Monk. Its affluent on the right, the brook laughs Gaigne, with the Moors of the Game preserve of which it borrows also the name, runs south in north and separate on all its course of 2,600 bills of quantities the communes of Saint-Macaire and Renaudiere.

Transportation routes

The ways of great communication of Cholet has Vallet (5,575 bills of quantities) and of the Member has Beaupreau (4,000 bills of quantities) cross the territory of the east to the west and the south to north, and cross in the borough of or leaves, towards the North-East, the way of shared interest of Saint-Macaire has Vezins (3,125 bills of quantities). At the exit of the borough, towards west, the local roads are detached from Roussay and Saint-Philbert, and this last that of Villedieu by Moncoualiere. With the way of great communication of Cholet Vallet has, but with the Walk, has three kilometers in the west of the borough, joins another local road coming from Saint-Andre-of-the-Walk which serves all the south-western part of the communal territory already crossed by the way of Houssay.

Aglomeration

The borough locates about at the center, forms the single agglomeration groupee today in particular on the way of Servant, and also, and right from the start, the junction with that of the Member, passage of the ancient way of Mortagne have Beaupreau. It is formee of home vulgar among which are however noticed some houses of 16th, 17th and 18th centuries, in particular that known as the Seminar, with the entry of the borough towards Begrolles, carrying to the coat of its chimney this date and this figure 1572 Mr. B. that known as of the Cross, still curious by its door in accodance surmontee about crawling cabbages and a cross pattee. A plan of the 17th century at that time offers to us the whole of the group with its buildings, prioress, church, vaults, furnace has round of applause. Four seventh of the total population (1,177 inhabitants) resident to the borough. It is for the importance the seventh agglomeration of the district. The census of 1881 gave a total of 561 households left again between 530 houses, including 180 households and 165 houses for the scattered population groupee in 70 villages, hamlets or firm isolees.

  • Titrate: Bulletin - Company of sciences letters and beautiful arts of Cholet
  • Author: Company of sciences, letters and arts of Cholet and its area
  • Editor: Company of sciences, letters and beautiful arts of Cholet (Cholet)
  • Go back to edition: 1882-1971

Description

st macaire en mauges, French city Department of maine et loire with 2 historical sites listed or simply studied for their remarkable character.
Our database currently includes 2 elements for heritage st macaire en mauges. You will find the menu and footer links leading you on the description sheets.

There are 76 localities (Place called, location known as) in St macaire en mauges : les alouettes ; les bruyeres ; bel air ; le petit moulin ; le poirier ; le poteau ; les 4 vents ; les bonnes ; les haies ; la roche ; le verger ; beaulieu ; beausoleil ; les lilas ; la varenne ; la promenade ; le chene vert ; l oree du bois ; la plaisance ; la gagnerie ; le rivage ; la colline ; l ancienne gare ; les petites landes ; la moinerie ; la menardiere ; la bernardiere ; la rocherie ; les rosiers ; la comtee ; la chauviniere ; le tail ; la juillerie ; la bliniere ; la landriere ; la goujonniere ; la cle des champs ; garrot ; le bordage ; la pineliere ; la bodiniere ; la louisiere ; l aulnay ; la chalouere ; la musse ; le petit prieure ; la biottiere ; la moncelliere ; la binaudiere ; la chenillere ; bouzanne ; l auberiviere ; l aulnay neuf ; la buxiere ; la ceriserie ; la coiffardiere ; la courbiere village ; la grande bretelliere ; la grande moncouaillere ; la menettiere ; la neraudiere ; la penneraiserie ; la petite bretelliere ; la petite merveille ; la petite moncouaillere ; la segouiniere ; la sourbaliere ; la terre guibert ; le chemin de l aire ; le grand bois girard ; le moulin garciau ; le moulin grimault ; le patis de chene souche ; le patis rond ; le petit bois girard ; les aiguillonnieres.

listeds buildings (classified and protected) in St macaire en mauges

Monuments in St macaire en mauges, St macaire en mauges has 2 buildings protected. Include :

  1. official reference : PA00109274 ;
  2. official reference : PA00109419
Please note this list is likely to evolve, the data presented are from 2013.

Places of Culture

Libraries st macaire en mauges, st macaire en mauges has 3 Libraries :

  • bibliothèque intercommunale a la page (1 rue de l'église 49450 st macaire en mauges)
  • bibliotheque intercommunale du temps libre (rue augustin vincent 49450 st macaire en mauges)
  • service lecture publique communauté de communes moine et sèvre (6 rue jean moulin 49450 st macaire en mauges)

Cinema de st macaire en mauges, st macaire en mauges has 1 cinema :

  • espace boris vian ( 2 rue du prieure, 49450 st macaire en mauges)

Statistics for St macaire en mauges

Town or city :
Postcode of city : 49450
Insee code : 49301
Longitude : -1.028365
Latitude : 47.127482
Total population : 5811 people
place called : 76
alley : 53
avenue : 2
boulevard : 5
path : 2
place : 4
roundabout : 1
route : 3
st : 85
square : 2

Menhir said the great stone lifting, French Heritage monument to St macaire en mauges 2
« Menhir said the great stone lifting » is a construction of the city of St macaire en mauges (France, Maine et loire). Menhir said the great stone lifting, French Heritage monument to St macaire en mauges

La Bernardière Chapel, French Heritage monument to St macaire en mauges 1
Construction small and rural, including the structure of oak certainly dates from the late 15th century. In 1771, blessing of the chapel under the patronage of (...) La Bernardière Chapel, French Heritage monument to St macaire en mauges

Patrimoine historique de St macaire en mauges

Le territoire de cette commune occupe l'angle nord-est du canton de Montfaucon. Il est limité au nord par les communes d'Andrezé et de Saint-Pililbert-en-Mauges ; au sud par celles de la Séguinière, Saint-André-de-la-Marche et de Roussay, à l'est par la Séguinière et Bégrolles ; à l'ouest par la Renaudière.

Noms anciens

  • Ecclesia beati Macharii de Spevano, 1119
  • Ecclesia Sancti Macharii, 1122, 1142, 1156, 1163
  • Apud Espetvair, monachi Espetvan degentes
  • Espetua, avant 1013
  • Espevan, Espetuan parochia, 12e siècle
  • Sanctus Macarius de territorio Sancti Florentii
  • La ville de St Macaire, 1468
  • St Machaire, 1633
  • Saint Macquaire, 1685
  • St Macaire, 1783 et bien antérieurement dans la plupart des actes du 17e siècle.

Relief de sol

Ce territoire forme un plateau de 108 mètres d'élévation vers nord, à Bouzanne, de 107 à 113 mètres vers sud-ouest, coupé par la vallée à peu près centrale de la rivière d'Avresme dont le plafond n'atteint que 91 mètres à la Blinière, et 80 mètres à son entrée sur la Renaudiere Le point culminant de 113 mètres se trouve près de la Penneraiseric. Les Aubretières sont à 112 métres, la Vigne à 109, La Promenade à 107 ; c'est la ligne de faite séparant les eaux des affluents de l'Evre de celles des affluents de la Moine, s'abaissant graduellement à 104 mètres et même à 87 mètres à l'ouest de la Néraudière. Le bourg, placé à peu près au centre, occupe une position intermédiaire à 102 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer.

Cours d'eau

Cette disposition générale du sol nous indique les cours général des eaux affluant du nord et du sud dans la rivière d'Avresme qui coule du sud-ouest au nord-est, partageant le territoire en deux parties à peu près égales. L'Avresme que le cadastre nomme La Vrenne et qui est déjà citée au 11e siècle sous son véritable nom, Avaresma, 1032-1082, la rivière d'Anvresme, 1585, rivière d'Avaresme, 1633, vient de Bégrolles. En pénétrant sur St-Macaire, elle prend le nom de ruisseau des Aiguillonnières jusqu'au confluent du ruisseau de la Goujonnière, puis celui de ruisseau de la Bernardière durant tout son cours sur Saint-Nacaire jusqu'au confluent de l'Arensière à la limite de Saint-philibert. Sur son parcours de 8,000 mètres, elle anime le Grand et le Petit-Moulin. Ses affluents à droite ont peu d'importance, ce sont : le ruisseau des Haies ou de la Moncoualière, né sur la commune près le village des Haies, affluant au-dessus de celui de la Moncoualière, après un kilomètre de cours le ruisseau de Beaulieu, né près du village, afflue en aval du confluent du Tail, après un cours de 600 mètres. Le ruisseau de l'Arensière venant de Saint-Philibert qu'il sépare de Saint-Macaire sur partie de son cours, prend fin à la planche dite de la Biottière aux communes limites de Saint-Philibert, Saint-Macaire et la Benaudière.

C'est à gauche que l'Avresme reçoit ses affluents les plus considérables Le ruisseau de la Goujonnière venant de la Séguinière, pénètre sur la commune au Gué de la Menettiçre et afflue en amont de la Bernardiére après 1,500 mètres de cours, grossi à gauche du ruisselet de la Touillère qui limite avec Saint-André, de 700 mètres de parcours. Le ruisseau de la Girardrie ou de la Chenillère, que tous les actes anciens (1609-1686) appellent le ruisseau du Dominier, nait près la Girardrie et afflue en aval de la Blinière, après un cours de 900 mètres. Le ruisseau des Petits-champs, né près de ce village, passe au bourg et finit après un kilomètre de cours entre Prévreau et le Verger. Les actes de 1609-1632 le nomment le "ruisseau des Tanneries". C'est un filet d'eau, reste de l'antique étang du Prieuré. Le ruisseau du Bordage ou du Poirier, afflue près de la Sourballière après un cours de 1,300 mètres. Enfin le ruisseau du Tail, né sur Saint-Macaire, aux Landes de la Varenne, a son confluent en aval de la Moncoualière apres 1,800 mètres de cours. Le ruisseau de Malveille, dit aussi de la Landrière du nom du bois où il nait. en Saint-Macaire à l'angle nord-est, sépare sur 1,700 mètres cette commune de celle d'Andrezé et se poursuit sur cette dernière pour affluer dans l'Arondeau tributaire de comme l'Avresme.

La partie sud de la commune est baignée par la Moine qui sert de limite sur 1,300 mètres et y anime le moulin de Grimault ou de Guillocheau. Cette rivière reçoit le ruisseau des Quatre-Etalons venant de Saint-André, il sépare sur presque tout son cours de 2,400 mètres les deux communes et afflue au-dessous de la Grande-Bretellière; le ruisseau de Garrot, ainsi nommé dès 1648, nait sur Saint-Macaire, entre la Bruyère et le bordage de la Croix, coule de l'est à l'ouest sur un parcours de 3,700 mètres. Après avoir reçu le ruisseau de Gaigné au Pont de la Varenne, il limite avec la Renaudière sur un kilomètre et pénètre sur cette dernière commune pour se rendre à la Moine. Son affluent à droite, le ruisseau rie Gaigné, né aux Landes de la Varenne dont il emprunte aussi le nom, coule du sud au nord et sépare sur tout son cours de 2,600 mètres les communes de Saint-Macaire et de la Renaudière.

Voies de communications

Les chemins de grande communication de Cholet à Vallet (5,575 mètres) et du Longeron à Beaupréau (4,000 mètres) traversent le territoire de l'est à l'ouest et du sud au nord, et se croisent dans le bourg d'où part, vers nord-est, le chemin d'intérêt commun de Saint-Macaire à Vezins (3,125 mètres). A la sortie du bourg, vers ouest, se détachent les chemins vicinaux de Roussay et de Saint-Philbert, et de ce dernier celui de Villedieu par la Moncoualière. Au chemin de grande communication de Cholet à Vallet, mais à la Promenade, à trois kilomètres à l'ouest du bourg, se rallie un autre chemin vicinal venant de Saint-André-de-la-Marche qui dessert toute la partie sud-ouest du territoire communal déjà traversée par le chemin de Houssay.

Aglomération

Le bourg situé à peu prés au centre, forme l'unique agglomération groupée aujourd'hui notamment sur le chemin de Vallet, et aussi, et là dès l'origine, l'embranchement avec celui du Longeron, passage de la voie antique de Mortagne à Beaupréau. Elle est formée de logis vulgaires parmi lesquels se remarquent pourtant quelques maisons des 16e, 17e et 18e siècles, notamment celle dite le Séminaire, à l'entrée du bourg vers Bégrolles, portant au manteau de sa cheminée cette date et ce chiffre 1572 M. B. celle dite de la Croix, encore curieuse par sa porte en accolade surmontée de choux rampants et d'une croix pattée. Un plan du 17e siècle nous offre l'ensemble du groupe à cette époque avec ses édifices, prieuré, église, chapelles, four à ban. Les quatre septièmes de la population totale (1,177 habitants) résident au bourg. C'est pour l'importance la septième agglomération de l'arrondissement. Le recensement de 1881 donnait un total de 561 ménages répartis entre 530 maisons, dont 180 ménages et 165 maisons pour la population éparse groupée en 70 villages, hameaux ou fermes isolées.

  • Titre : Bulletin - Société des sciences lettres et beaux arts de Cholet
  • Auteur : Société des sciences, lettres et arts de Cholet et de sa région
  • Éditeur : Société des sciences, lettres et beaux arts de Cholet (Cholet)
  • Date d'édition : 1882-1971

Description de St macaire en mauges

St macaire en mauges, commune Française du département maine et loire avec 2 sites répertoriés ou simplement présentés pour leur caractère remarquable.

Vous trouverez dans le menu et en bas de page les liens vous menant sur les fiches de description.

On compte 76 lieux-dits à St macaire en mauges : les alouettes ; les bruyeres ; bel air ; le petit moulin ; le poirier ; le poteau ; les 4 vents ; les bonnes ; les haies ; la roche ; le verger ; beaulieu ; beausoleil ; les lilas ; la varenne ; la promenade ; le chene vert ; l oree du bois ; la plaisance ; la gagnerie ; le rivage ; la colline ; l ancienne gare ; les petites landes ; la moinerie ; la menardiere ; la bernardiere ; la rocherie ; les rosiers ; la comtee ; la chauviniere ; le tail ; la juillerie ; la bliniere ; la landriere ; la goujonniere ; la cle des champs ; garrot ; le bordage ; la pineliere ; la bodiniere ; la louisiere ; l aulnay ; la chalouere ; la musse ; le petit prieure ; la biottiere ; la moncelliere ; la binaudiere ; la chenillere ; bouzanne ; l auberiviere ; l aulnay neuf ; la buxiere ; la ceriserie ; la coiffardiere ; la courbiere village ; la grande bretelliere ; la grande moncouaillere ; la menettiere ; la neraudiere ; la penneraiserie ; la petite bretelliere ; la petite merveille ; la petite moncouaillere ; la segouiniere ; la sourbaliere ; la terre guibert ; le chemin de l aire ; le grand bois girard ; le moulin garciau ; le moulin grimault ; le patis de chene souche ; le patis rond ; le petit bois girard ; les aiguillonnieres.

Edifices, monuments classés à St macaire en mauges

Bâtiments classés de St macaire en mauges (Source open data), St macaire en mauges possède 2 bâtiments ou espaces classés. On peu citer :

  1. référence officielle : PA00109274 ;
  2. référence officielle : PA00109419
Attention cette liste est suceptible d'évoluer, les données présentées sont de 2013.

Lieux de culture à St macaire en mauges

Bibliothèques de St macaire en mauges, St macaire en mauges possède 3 bibliothèques à proximité :

  • bibliothèque intercommunale a la page (1 rue de l'église 49450 La Renaudière)
  • bibliotheque intercommunale du temps libre (rue augustin vincent 49450 Saint-André-de-la-Marche)
  • service lecture publique communauté de communes moine et sèvre (6 rue jean moulin 49450 SAINT MACAIRE EN MAUGES)

Cinema de St macaire en mauges, St macaire en mauges dispose de 1 salle de cinéma :

  • espace boris vian ( 2 rue du prieure, 49450 saint-macaire-en-mauges)

Statistique St macaire en mauges

Commune ou ville de :
Code postal de la ville : 49450
Code Insee : 49301
Longitude : -1.028365
Latitude : 47.127482
Population totale : 5811 habitants
lieu dit : 76
allee : 53
avenue : 2
boulevard : 5
chemin : 2
place : 4
rond point : 1
route : 3
rue : 85
square : 2

Répertoire du patrimoine

proposer un site web dans l'annuaire Promotion du patrimoine Proposez un site, blog, en rapport avec St macaire en mauges
La fiche descriptive de votre site sera directement accessible dans cette rubrique.
 
Menhir dit La Grande Pierre Levée
Patrimoine classé, étudié ou inscrit dit 'Menhir dit La Grande Pierre Levée' à st macaire en mauges (maine et loire 49450).

Chapelle de la Bernardière
Patrimoine classé, étudié ou inscrit dit 'Chapelle de la Bernardière' à st macaire en mauges (maine et loire 49450).