Pratz

Pra, Pratum, Pratz, Prat, village of the district and the burreau of station of Saint-Claude; canton of Moirans, perception and parish of Saint-Lupicin, has 5 kilometers of Saint-Lupicin, 10 of Moirans, 13 of Saint-Claude and 47 of Lons-the-Salt maker.

Altitude of Pra, 572 bills of quantities; church of Saint-Romain-of-Rock, 632M.

The communes of Small-Chatel or Chatel-Grenet and SaintRomain-of-Rock were joined together has that of Pra the 11 septemhre 1822.

The territory is limiting in north by Lavans, the south by Vaux, the east by Molinges, Marigna and Lavans, in the west by Jeurre, Large-Chatel and Villards-in Heria. The Barn of Amaurandes, the Barn Under-the-Rock, the Largeone, Barns of Arnaurandettes, Under-the-Curtil, Louviere, the Coinand Barn, in Chasal, the Rock, theNew one, the Pre-Round, the Warp end, the Barn of Chascau, Valiere and On Champied of which houses isolees which belong to the commune.

It is cross-piece by the secondary road n? 4, of Lons-the-Salt maker has Geneva; by the local roads tie has Saint-Romain, has Large-Chatel, has Lavans, has Champied, of Small-Chatel with the road departemantale n? 4, and by the way of Amaurandes. The Commercial Life was an old way which, of Lons-the-Salt maker, Orgelet and Moirans, tended has Geneva by the bridge of Brives.

The village east locates in the valley of Saint-Lupicin, against the Eastern reverse of a mountain of or one dominates the course of Lizon and the mounts surrounding. The houses, laid out by groups, are built out of stones and glazes in sheeting planks and ancelles. Two thirds at least are high of a stage above the ground floor.

Pop in 1790,260 inhabitants; in 1846,445; in 1851,455, including 246 men and 209 women.

The oldest registers of the civil statue go back to 1793.

Land register carries out in 1834: territorial surface 984 Hectares, divided in 2490 pieces which 178 owners have, including 48 open; surface imp. 973 hectares knowledge: 428 in grazing grounds, 271 out of grounds lahourable, 206 in hois, 32 in near and orchards, 8:00 62 in undergrowth, 6:35 in waste lands, mulberry trees and rocks, and 51h in gardens.

Ground, of a poor fertility, produced corn, meteil of corn and rye, oats, barley, but, vegetables dry, potatoes, hemp, fruits, hay and fodder artificial. The product of cereals is enough with local consumption. The wine is imported.

There high in the commune of the animals are horns, of the pigs which one fattens, some goats and of the poultries, 20 hives of bees.

One finds on the territory of the marl not exploitee, of the ordinary stone has to build and of size, of many and rich yellow marble careers with pink veins, exploitees by Misters Dargaudet Co, monumental masons has Molinges.

There are three country cottages belonging to the members, in whom one annually manufactures 20,000 kilo of cheeses, Gruyere way.

The hahitants attend the steps of Saint-Claude. Their main resource consists in the agriculture and the product of the cheese dairies.

Communal goods: a vault with the hamlet of Saint-Romain; a common house, hatie in 1836, which contain the town hall, the housing of the teacher and the study hall, frequentee in winter by 42 boys and 21 girls; there has moreover, is Saint-Romain, a sousmaitre holding a school frequentee in winter by 18 boys and 12 girls; three fountains, including one with laundrette, has Pra; a fountain with laundrette has Saint-Romain; another has Small-Chatel; one hatiment being used as deposit has a pump fire; a pump manoeuvree by a company of 25 firemen.

Source: Gazetteer, historical and statistics of the communes?? By Alphonse Rousset and Frederic Moreau (architect) 1857

Description

pratz, French city Department of jura with 2 historical sites listed or simply studied for their remarkable character.
Our database currently includes 2 elements for heritage pratz. You will find the menu and footer links leading you on the description sheets.

There are 8 localities (Place called, location known as) in Pratz : petite rue ; saint romain ; champandre ; champied ; en daresy ; les amourandes ; petit chatel ; trevie.

listed building (classified and protected) in Pratz

Monument in Pratz, Pratz has 1 building protected. Include :

  1. Chapelle de Saint-Romain-de-Roche official reference : PA00102002
Please note this list is likely to evolve, the data presented are from 2013.

Places of Culture

Librarie pratz, pratz has 1 Librarie :

  • mediatheque municipale (1 grande rue 39170 pratz)

Statistics for Pratz

Town or city :
Postcode of city : 39170
Insee code : 39440
Longitude : 5.788956
Latitude : 46.422183
Total population : 460 people
place called : 8
path : 2
dead : 2
place : 1
route : 2
st : 8

Chapel of Saint-Romain-de-Roche, French Heritage monument to Pratz 1
« Chapel of Saint-Romain-de-Roche » is a construction of the city of Pratz (France, Jura). Chapel of Saint-Romain-de-Roche, French Heritage monument to Pratz

Career, French Heritage monument to Pratz 2
Housing square floor foreman. Repair facility (forge), ruined, once covered with a shed roof. Career as part of the set of extractive industry says the (...) Career, French Heritage monument to Pratz

Patrimoine historique de Pratz

Pra, Pratum, Pratz, Prat, village de l'arrondissement et du burreau de poste de Saint-Claude; canton de Moirans, perception et paroisse de Saint-Lupicin, à 5 kilomètres de Saint-Lupicin, 10 de Moirans, 13 de Saint-Claude et 47 de Lons-le-Saunier.

Altitude de Pra, 572 mètres; de l'église de Saint-Romain-de-Roche, 632M.

Les communes du Petit-Châtel ou de Châtel-Grenet et de SaintRomain-de-Roche ont été réunies à celle de Pra le 11 septemhre 1822.

Le territoire est limité au nord par Lavans, au sud par Vaux, à l'est par Molinges, Marigna et Lavans, à l'ouest par Jeurre, Grand-Châtel et les Villards-d'Héria. La Grange des Amaurandes, la Grange Sous-la-Roche, le Grand-Curtil, les Granges des Arnaurandettes, Sous-le-Curtil, la Louvière, la Grange Coinand, au Chasal, la Roche, la Maison-Neuve, le Pré-Rond, la Penne, la Grange de Chascau, la Valière et Sur Champied dont des maisons isolées qui font partie de la commune.

Il est traversé par la route départementale n° 4, de Lons-le-Saunier à Genève; par les chemins vicinaux tirant à Saint-Romain, à Grand-Châtel, à Lavans, à Champied, du Petit-Chàtel à la route départemantale n° 4, et par le chemin des Amaurandes. La Vie Marchande était un ancien chemin qui, de Lons-le-Saunier, Orgelet et Moirans, tendait à Genève par le pont de Brives.

Le village est situé dans le val de Saint-Lupicïn, contre le revers oriental d'une montagne d'où l'on domine le cours du Lizon et les monts environnants. Les maisons, disposées par groupes, sont construites en pierres et couvertes en tavaillons et ancelles. Les deux tiers au moins sont élevées d'un étage au-dessus du rez-de-chaussée.

Pop. en 1790, 260 habitants ; en 1846, 445; en 1851, 455, dont 246 hommes et 209 femmes.

Les plus anciens registres de l'état civil datent de 1793.

Cadastre exécuté en 1834: surface territoriale 984 Hectares, divisés en 2490 parcelles que possèdent 178 propriétaires, dont 48 forains; surface imp. 973 hectares savoir: 428 en pâtures, 271 en terres lahourable, 206 en hois, 32 en prés et vergers, 8h 62 en broussailles, 6h 35 en friches, muriers et rochers, et 51h en jardins.

Le sol, d'une médiocre fertilité, produit du blé, du méteil de blé et de seigle, de l'avoine, de l'orge, du maïs, des légumes secs, des pommes de terre, du chanvre, des fruits, du foin et des fourrages artificiels. Le produit des céréales suffit à la consommation locale. On importe le vin.

On élève dans la commune des bêtes à cornes, des porcs qu'on engraisse, quelques chèvres et des volailles, 20 ruches d'abeilles.

On trouve sur le territoire de la marne non exploitée, de la pierre ordinaire à bâtir et de taille, de nombreuses et riches carrières de marbres jaunes avec veines roses, exploitées par MM. Dargaudet Cie, marbriers à Molinges.

Il y a trois châlets appartenant aux sociétaires, dans lesquels on fabrique annuellement 20,000 kilo de fromages, façon Gruyère.

Les hahitants fréquentent les marchés de Saint-Claude. Leur principale ressource consiste dans l'agriculture et le produit des fromageries.

Biens communaux: une chapelle au hameau de Saint-Romain ; une maison commune, hâtie en 1836, qui renferme la mairie, le logement de l'instituteur et la salle d'étude, fréquentée en hiver par 42 garçons et 21 filles; il y a en outre, à Saint-Romain, un sousmaître tenant une école fréquentée en hiver par 18 garçons et 12 filles; trois fontaines, dont une avec lavoir, à Pra; une fontaine avec lavoir à Saint-Romain; une autre à Petit-Châtel; un hâtiment servant de dépôt à une pompe à incendie; une pompe manœuvrée par une compagnie de 25 pompiers.

Source : Dictionnaire géographique, historique et statistique des communes   Par Alphonse Rousset et Frédéric Moreau (architecte) 1857

Description de Pratz

Pratz, commune Française du département jura avec 2 sites répertoriés ou simplement présentés pour leur caractère remarquable.

Vous trouverez dans le menu et en bas de page les liens vous menant sur les fiches de description.

On compte 8 lieux-dits à Pratz : petite rue ; saint romain ; champandre ; champied ; en daresy ; les amourandes ; petit chatel ; trevie.

Edifice, monument classé à Pratz

Bâtiment classé de Pratz (Source open data), Pratz possède 1 bâtiment ou espace classé. On peu citer :

  1. Chapelle de Saint-Romain-de-Roche référence officielle : PA00102002
Attention cette liste est suceptible d'évoluer, les données présentées sont de 2013.

Lieux de culture à Pratz

Bibliothèque de Pratz, Pratz possède 1 bibliothèque à proximité :

  • mediatheque municipale (1 grande rue 39170 Saint-Lupicin)

Statistique Pratz

Commune ou ville de :
Code postal de la ville : 39170
Code Insee : 39440
Longitude : 5.788956
Latitude : 46.422183
Population totale : 460 habitants
lieu dit : 8
chemin : 2
impasse : 2
place : 1
route : 2
rue : 8

Répertoire du patrimoine

proposer un site web dans l'annuaire Promotion du patrimoine Proposez un site, blog, en rapport avec Pratz
La fiche descriptive de votre site sera directement accessible dans cette rubrique.
 
Chapelle de Saint-Romain-de-Roche
Par deux chartes des années 1493 et 1544, les abbés de Rye et Morel concédèrent le prieuré de Saint-Romain au grand-prieur de l'abbaye de Saint-Claude, qui ajouta dès-lors à son titre celui de seigneur et prieur de Saint-Romain.

carrière
Patrimoine classé, étudié ou inscrit dit 'carrière' à pratz (jura 39170).