Presentation of the city Chamagnieu, French Heritage monument to Chamagnieu

In the form of some notes extracted from old works, learn some anecdotes on the commune.

A note of the general advice of the isere teaches us that Chamagnieu held the attention of the wine amateurs:

Geology around Chamagnieu

The granitic ground occupies, in the district of Grenoble, the highest part of the mountains situees on left bank of Isere el in Oisans; also it is uncultivated almost everywhere.

Close to Vienna, it is presented in an agricultural situation much more favorable; it constitutes a small solid mass of hills enjoying a good exposure, in the centre of which the Rhone east boxes.

It is also met has Chamagnieu, has six kilometers north-eastern of Verpilliere, or it forms a not very high small island, being more than two kilometers length.

On the edges of the Rhone, has Vienna, the granitic rocks are covered with vineyards whose products are very regards; a little more in the south, has Saint-Perrey and with the Hermitage, close to Silvering (Drome), one resticks, on slopes of an entirely similar nature, wines even more re-elect.

It is then natural to wonder whether the granitic small island of Chamagnieu would not be likely to produce the similar ones. The nature of the rock is exactly the same one; of another dimension, there are no quite significant differences in the exposure and the height of the ground above the sea level. It is thus allowed to believe, that, so for the wood of little value whose this ground is currently covered, one substituted similar young vines has those of the edges of the Rhone, one would obtain products which would not be less quality.

  • Titrate:?Reports/ratios and deliberations/General advice of Isere
  • Author:?Isere. General advice
  • Editor:?General advice of Isere (Grenoble)
  • Go back to edition:?1857

Another old note (1857) of the Company of agriculture, natural history and useful arts of Lyon shows us a relation between the compsitions of the grounds of Chamagnieu and the vegetation which is there:

Flora of Chamagnieu

The region of Lion thus limitee, is divided into two quite distinct parts, one with the E. of Lyon, the other with O., separated by the depression NR. - S. in which runs the Saone initially, then the Rhone, from their confluence, which takes place at the southernmost end of quotes Lyons.

The Western part subdivides herself has her turn in two secondary areas: the first including/understanding the gneissic and granitic formations valleys and low-plates of the Lyonese; the second, situee with the NR. the preceding one, consisted the Jurassic solid mass of the Mont-d'or cheese.

I. Lyons granitic. - The metamorphic rocks, gneisses, mica schists, coupees of distance in distance by more or less wide granite seams, compose most of the ground of our first secondary area; they form the framework of our low slopes, kinds of wrinkles which are more or less obliquely detached mounts from the Lyonese; these rocks hardly do not exceed the limits of our first area of the dimension of the East; one meets them only accidentally on left banks of the Saone and of the Rhone, Rochetaillee has, opposite Island-Bores, under CroixRousse, and from Saint-Symphorien of Ozon while moving on Vienna; also let us note, for memory, the small small island completely isolates from Chamagnieu (Isere); although these the last two points are locate on the limits of our area, a little apart from them, we will sometimes quote them because of certain interesting characteristics of their vegetation. Being allocated to the Lyonese itself, the study of the Flora of these exclusively siliceous grounds will enable us to note that the presence of Sarothamnus scoparius, Teesdalia nudicaulis, Jasione sp., Omithopus perpusillus, Arnoseris minima, Anarrhinum bellidifolium, Galeopsis dubia, of various Aira and Vulpia, abundance of the Ferns, Foams and the Lichens and among these cryptogams, Asplenium septentrional, various Polytrichs, Racomitrium canescens, Rhizocarpon (Lecidea) geographicum, characterize our first secondary natural area.

  • Titrate:?Annals of natural physical sciences and, agriculture and industry
  • Author:?Company of agriculture, natural history and useful arts of Lyon
  • Go back to edition:?1838-1921

A note concerning the weather plsser Chamagnieu qu will finish centers of an interesting weather enigma at the time of a squall in 1846.

Ground rain

Since the oldest times until our days, various weather phenomena, inter alia the rains of fire, blood, sulphur, ground and stones, have excites with the more high degree curiosity and fright of the generations which were pilot. It was well has to wish that one could penetrate in the details of these phenomena, to arrive has a rational explanation. Lastly, the hope of science was carried out. Mr. Fournet has publishes in Annals of the Ploughshare the Agr. one, a Report very-curious and about a high interest, on the ground tombee rain has Lyon on October 17, 1 846.

This Memory teaches us that the general state of the atmosphere during the summer 1846 was the germ of immense disturbances, consequently which one saw, during the autumn of the same year, of violent downpours to melt has various recoveries on the plate of central France. One of them is comparable, for the quantity of provided water, has that which, in 1840, has causes the great overflows of the Rhone and the Saone. But, this time, in fact the residents of the Loire were subject to the disastrous influence of it. They produced the rather rare phenomenon, in our regions, of the ground rain which struck astonishment the population of the basin of the Rhone; this one fell on a surface including/understanding to the east part of the departments of Ain, Isere, Drome, while extending to the Mount-Cenis, and the west, part of those of the Rhone, of the Loire, Haute-Loire and Ardeche. In Lyon, the quantity of earthy matter tombee was not very abundant, but it had set out again in various hours. Thus, with the Garden-of-Plants, it is tombee has eight hours of the morning. Mr. Relave, controller of the guarantee, saw it falling in Brotteaux between ten and eleven hours the morning. Another person received it in the suburb of St-Just, between five and six hours of the evening; finally, Mr. the pro fessor Durre recognized spots of a mud will rougeatra, on his umbrella, between eleven hours of the evening and midnight.

The meteor especially extended on all the space ranging between the Dovecote (with of St-Laurent-of-Does not wall, Isere) and Verpilliere, i.e. on a way of 7 has 8 kilometers; in Verpilliere, the effect was same more intense. The castle of Chamagnieu, places on a projection of ground of Right Bank of Bourbre, as well as the drill which dominates it, took a very new aspect, because of this reddish matter which was fixee on all the points. It was also spread in the canton of Cremieu, has Morestel, St-Hilaire, Grenay, Island-of Abeau, St-Alban-of-Rock, Chezeneuve, etc. In Bourgoin, it has seven hours of the morning which it arrived, accompagnee of a fine rain which let it deposit as blood drops on all the objects that it met. With Valence, Mr. Quinson-Bonnet has calculates that the clouds have to convey in the air, and to disseminate in the department of Drome the enormous weight of 7200 quintals metric; it would be the load of one hundred eighty carts attelees of four strong horses, and carrying each one 40 quintals metric.

A many series of bringings together had already gives has Mr. Fournet the conviction that these powerful storms could not be allot has local causes; it finally established in an unquestionable way, by the discussion of the facts pay by. navigators and of the extracts of the weather newspapers, that the principal starting point of those which arrive to us of the dimension of the Atlantic, must be some share towards the subequatorial areas. Of an immense mass of observations combinees with the data of Mr. Ehrenberg, Mr. Fournet knew to draw this really remarkable conclusion, that hurricanes or waterspouts have remove surface of the ground and carry has a great height of siliceous dust and limestones, in which were some special species of infusoires in Guyana. This dust was then charriees by against-sorb-apple; they have cross-piece the Atlantic, and after having crossed a space of at least 700 myriametres, they finally came to fall in our city and the surrounding departments.

  • Titrate:?Annals of natural physical sciences and, agriculture and industry.
  • Author:?Company of agriculture, natural history and useful arts of Lyon
  • Go back to edition:?1838-1921

Presentation of the city Chamagnieu
Crédit photo : (Presentation of the city Chamagnieu, chamagnieu)


Reported to be remarkable heritage of quality.

Structural information

Presentation of the city Chamagnieu, The oldest traces of occupation dates back to Gallo-Roman times, in the hamlet of Miange near the stronghold of Bellegarde and the locality rocks. Until the (...) Presentation of the city Chamagnieu, French Heritage monument to Chamagnieu chamagnieu, isere

Location and general information

  • identifier : 65230
  • item : présentation de la commune de Chamagnieu
  • Location of the building :
    • Rhône-Alpes
    • Isère
    • Chamagnieu
  • INSEE code of the municipality : 38067
  • Zip code of the municipality : 38460
  • Order in the communal list : 9
  • Name of the building :
    • There is no specific designation in our database for this building.
  • State :
    • the current state of the monument is not known.

Dates and times

  • Period of construction :
    • We have no information on the time of construction of this monument.
  • Investigation : 1995
  • Date taken into account : 2002/11/18

Construction, architecture and style

  • Materials:
    • We do not have this information.
  • Roofing :
    • We do not have this information.
  • Materials (roofing) :
    • We do not have this information.
  • Other about the composition roofs :
    • No information on the coverage of the place.
  • Floors :
    • any information about this construction.
  • Stairs :
    • No stairs mentioned on this construction.
  • Decoration of the building :
    • No information about decoration.
  • Representation :
    • No information on the ornamentation of the place.
  • Typology :
    • No information about typology.
  • Plan :
    • We do not know the type of plan for this building.

Monument and history of the place

  • Elements protected MH (historical monument) :
    • Any particular element of the building is subject to protection in our database.
  • Constituent areas :
    • no information.
  • Parties constituantes étudiées :
    • no information.
  • Use :
    • We do not know the different uses that have been made of this construction.

Other

  • Other : 2 various other information are available
    • Rhône-alpes region
    • of cultural heritage
  • Authors of the survey MH :
    • Chalabi Maryannick
    • Pelletier Olivia
  • Mérimée reference : IA38000206

The complete official record is available at service régional de l'inventaire Rhône-AlpesLe Grenier d'Abondance - 6, Quai Saint Vincent - 69001 Lyon - 04.72.00.43.70

Contributions documentaries made by visitors

Photo de webmaster est l'image principale de cette notice.

Voir cette photo en grand

Description of this building by webmaster :

Chamagnieu vue depuis le chemin du chevalet.

Contact contributor with his mail for more information.


source of information: database Mérimée and contributions of Internet users.
Images shared by the contributors of the site are provided only that they are the owners of the photo. In case of violation of copyright, thank you for contacting us.

Participate in the increase of the database

You have "old photos" of the monument or recent, you know this monument and want to share your photos, knowledge, stories about him, click here.

The objective of the website is to preserve the collective memory heritage user intervention are offered to the community.

présentation de la commune de Chamagnieu à Chamagnieu

Sous forme de quelques notes extraites d'ouvrages anciens, apprenez quelques anecdotes sur la commune.

Une note du conseil Général de l'isère nous apprend que Chamagnieu a retenu l'attention des amateurs de vin :

Géologie autour de Chamagnieu

Le terrain granitique occupe, dans l'arrondissement de Grenoble, la partie la plus élevée des montagnes situées sur la rive gauche de l'Isère el dans l'Oisans ; aussi est-il presque partout inculte.

Près de Vienne, il se présente dans une situation agricole beaucoup plus favorable ; il constitue un petit massif de collines jouissant d'une bonne exposition, dans le sein desquelles le Rhône est encaissé.

On le rencontre aussi à Chamagnieu, à six kilomètres nord-est de la Verpillière, où il forme un îlot peu élevé, ayant plus de deux kilomètres de longueur.

Sur les bords du Rhône, à Vienne, les roches granitiques sont couvertes de vignobles dont les produits sont très estimés ; un peu plus au sud, à Saint-Perrey et à l'Hermitage, près de Tain (Drôme), on recolle, sur des coteaux d'une nature entièrement semblable, des vins encore plus renommés.

Il est alors naturel de se demander si l'ilôt granitique de Chamagnieu ne serait pas susceptible d'en produire de pareils. La nature de la roche est exactement la même; d'un autre côté, il n'y a pas de différences bien sensibles dans l'exposition et la hauteur du sol au-dessus du niveau de la mer. Il est donc permis de croire, que, si aux bois de peu de valeur dont ce terrain est actuellement couvert, on substituait des plants de vignes semblables à ceux des bords du Rhône, on obtiendrait des produits qui ne seraient pas de moindre qualité.

  • Titre : Rapports et délibérations / Conseil général de l'Isère
  • Auteur : Isère. Conseil général
  • Éditeur : Conseil général de l'Isère (Grenoble)
  • Date d'édition : 1857

Une autre note ancienne (1857) de la "Société d'agriculture, histoire naturelle et arts utiles de Lyon" nous montre une relation entre la compsitions des sols de Chamagnieu et la végétation qui s'y trouve :

Flore de Chamagnieu

La région lyonnaise ainsi limitée, se divise en deux parties bien distinctes, l'une à l'E. de Lyon, l'autre à l'O., séparées par la dépression N.-S. dans laquelle coule la Saône d'abord, puis le Rhône, à partir de leur confluent, qui a lieu à l'extrémité méridionale de la cité lyonnaise.

La partie occidentale se subdivise à son tour en deux régions secondaires : la première comprenant les formations gneissiques et granitiques des vallées et bas-plateaux du Lyonnais; la seconde, située au N. de la précédente, constituée par le massif jurassique du Mont-d'Or.

I. Lyonnais granitique. — Les roches métamorphiques, gneiss, micaschistes, coupées de distance en distance par des filons plus ou moins étendus de granites, composent la plus grande partie du sol de notre première région secondaire ; elles forment l'ossature de nos bas coteaux, sortes de rides qui se détachent plus ou moins obliquement des monts du Lyonnais ; ces roches ne dépassent guère les limites de notre première région du côté de l'orient ; on ne les rencontre qu'accidentellement sur les rives gauches de la Saône et du Rhône, à Rochetaillée, en face de l'Ile-Barbe, sous la CroixRousse, et à partir de Saint-Symphorien d'Ozon en se dirigeant sur Vienne ; notons aussi, pour mémoire, le petit îlot tout à fait isolé de Chamagnieu (Isère) ; bien que ces deux derniers points soient situés sur les limites de notre région, un peu en dehors d'elles, nous les citerons quelquefois à cause de certaines particularités intéressantes de leur végétation. Revenant au Lyonnais proprement dit, l'étude de la Flore de ces terrains exclusivement siliceux nous permettra de constater que la présence des Sarothamnus scoparius, Teesdalia nudicaulis, Jasione sp., Omithopus perpusillus, Arnoseris minima, Anarrhinum bellidifolium, Galeopsis dubia, des Aira et Vulpia divers, l'abondance des Fougères, des Mousses et des Lichens et parmi ces cryptogames, l'Asplenium septentrionale, les divers Polytrichs, les Racomitrium canescens, Rhizocarpon (Lecidea) geographicum, caractérisent notre première région naturelle secondaire.

  • Titre : Annales des sciences physiques et naturelles, d'agriculture et d'industrie
  • Auteur : Société d'agriculture, histoire naturelle et arts utiles de Lyon
  • Date d'édition : 1838-1921

Pour finir une note concernant la météo va plsser Chamagnieu qu centre d'une énigme météorologique interessante lors d'un coup de tabac en 1846.

Pluie de terre

Depuis les temps les plus anciens jusqu'à nos jours , divers phénomènes météorologiques, entre autres les pluies de feu , de sang , de soufre , de terre et de pierres, ont excité au plus haut degré la curiosité et la frayeur des générations qui en furent témoins. Il était bien à désirer qu'on pût pénétrer dans les détails de ces phénomènes , pour arriver à une explication rationnelle. Enfin, l'espoir de la science s'est réalisé. M. Fournet a publié dans les Annales de la Soc. d'agr., un Mémoire très-curieux et d'un haut intérêt , sur la pluie de terre tombée à Lyon le 17 octobre 1 846.

Ce Mémoire nous apprend que l'état général de l'atmosphère pendant l'été 1846 a été le germe d'immenses perturbations , en conséquence desquelles on a vu, pendant l'automne de la même année, de violentes averses fondre à diverses reprises sur le plateau de la France centrale. L'une d'elles est comparable, pour la quantité d'eau fournie, à celle qui, en 1840, a provoqué les grands débordements du Rhône et de la Saône. Mais , cette fois, ce furent les riverains de la Loire qui en subirent la désastreuse influence. Elles produisirent le phénomène assez rare, dans nos contrées , de la pluie de terre qui frappa d'étonnement la population du bassin du Rhône ; celle-ci tomba sur une surface comprenant à l'est une partie des départements de l'Ain, de l'Isère, de la Drôme, en s'étendant jusqu'au Mont-Cenis, et à l'ouest, une partie de ceux du Rhône , de la Loire, de la Haute-Loire et de l'Ardèche. A Lyon, la quantité de matière terreuse tombée a été peu abondante, mais elle fut répartie en différentes heures. Ainsi, au Jardin-des-Plantes, elle est tombée à huit heures du matin. M. Relave, contrôleur de la garantie , l'a vu tomber aux Brotteaux entre dix et onze heures du matin. Une autre personne l'a reçue dans le faubourg de St-Just, entre cinq et six heures du soir ; enfin, M. le pro- fesseur Durre a reconnu des taches d'une boue rougeâtra, sur son parapluie, entre onze heures du soir et minuit.

Le météore s'est surtout étendu sur tout l'espace compris entre le Colombier ( au N-E de St-Laurent-de-Mure , Isère) et la Verpillière, c'est-à-dire sur un trajet de 7 à 8 kilomètres; à la Verpillière , l'effet fut même plus intense. Le château de Chamagnieu, placé sur une saillie de terrain de la rive droite de la Bourbre , ainsi que la forêt qui le domine, prirent un aspect tout nouveau , à cause de cette matière rougeâtre qui s'était fixée sur tous les points. Elle se répandit aussi dans le canton de Crémieu , à Morestel, St-Hilaire , Grenay, l'Ile-d'Abeau, St-Alban-de-Roche, Chèzeneuve, etc.. A Bourgoin , ce fut à sept heures du matin qu'elle arriva ,accompagnée d'une pluie fine qui la laissait déposer comme des gouttes de sang sur tous les objets qu'elle rencontrait. A Valence, M. Quinson-Bonnet a calculé que les nuages ont dû voiturer dans l'air, et disséminer dans le département dela Drôme le poids énorme de 7200 quintaux métriques ; ce serait la charge de cent quatre-vingts charrettes attelées de quatre forts chevaux, et portant chacune 40 quintaux métriques.

Une série nombreuse de rapprochements avaient déjà donné à M. Fournet la conviction que ces puissants orages ne pouvaient pas être attribués à des causes locales ; il a enfin établi d'une manière certaine, par la discussion des faits rapportés par les. navigateurs et des extraits des journaux météorologiques, que le principal point de départ de ceux qui nous arrivent du côté de l'Atlantique, doit se trouver quelque part vers les régions subéquatoriales. D'une masse immense d'observations combinées avec les données de M. Ehrenberg , M. Fournet a su tirer cette conclusion vraiment remarquable, que des ouragans ou des trombes ont enlevé de la surface du sol et porté à une grande hauteur des poussières siliceuses et calcaires, dans lesquelles se trouvaient quelques espèces d'infusoires spéciales à la Guyane. Ces poussières ont été ensuite charriées par le contre-alisé ; elles ont traversé l'Atlantique , et après avoir franchi un espace d'au moins 700 myriamètres, elles sont enfin venues tomber dans notre ville et dans les départements environnants.

  • Titre : Annales des sciences physiques et naturelles, d'agriculture et d'industrie.
  • Auteur : Société d'agriculture, histoire naturelle et arts utiles de Lyon
  • Date d'édition : 1838-1921

présentation de la commune de Chamagnieu à Chamagnieu
Crédit photo : webmaster (présentation de la commune de Chamagnieu, chamagnieu)

bâtiment remarquable.

Informations structurelles

présentation de la commune de Chamagnieu, Patrimoine classé, étudié ou inscrit dit 'présentation de la commune de Chamagnieu' à chamagnieu (isere 38460). chamagnieu, isere

Localisation et informations générales

  • identifiant unique de la notice : 65230
  • item : présentation de la commune de Chamagnieu
  • Localisation :
    • Rhône-Alpes
    • Isère
    • Chamagnieu
  • Code INSEE commune : 38067
  • Code postal de la commune : 38460
  • Ordre dans la liste : 9
  • Nom commun de la construction :
    • NC.
  • Etat :
    • L'état actuel de cette construction ne nous est pas connue.

Dates et époques

  • Périodes de construction :
    • Nous n'avons aucune informlation sur les périodes de constructions de cet édifice.
  • Enquête : 1995
  • Date de versement : 2002/11/18

Construction, architecture et style

  • Materiaux:
    • NC.
  • Couverture :
    • NC.
  • Materiaux (de couverture) :
    • NC.
  • Autre a propos de la couverture :
    • NC.
  • Etages :
    • NC.
  • Escaliers :
    • NC.
  • Décoration de l'édifice :
    • NC.
  • Ornementation :
    • NC.
  • Typologie :
    • NC.
  • Plan :
    • NC.

Monument et histoire du lieu

  • Eléments protégés MH (Monument Historique) :
    • Notre base de données ne comprend aucun élément particulier qui fasse l'objet d'une protection.
  • Parties constituantes :
    • NC.
  • Parties constituantes étudiées :
    • NC.
  • Utilisation successives :
    • NC.

Autre

  • Divers : 2 informations diverses sont disponibles :
    • région rhône-alpes
    • du patrimoine culturel
  • Auteurs de l'enquête MH :
    • Chalabi Maryannick
    • Pelletier Olivia
  • Référence Mérimée : IA38000206

Le dossier complet est disponible : service régional de l'inventaire Rhône-AlpesLe Grenier d'Abondance - 6, Quai Saint Vincent - 69001 Lyon - 04.72.00.43.70

Contenu correspondant

Découvrez une sélection de pages qui pourrait compléter votre lecture.

Contributions des internautes

Photo de webmaster est l'image principale de cette notice.

Voir cette photo en grand

Description par webmaster :

Chamagnieu vue depuis le chemin du chevalet.

Envoyer un mail à l'auteur de cette photo pour plus d'information

Source: base Mérimée et contribution des internautes.

Les images proposées par les contributeurs du site le sont à la seule condition qu'ils soient les propriétaires du cliché. En cas de constat d'usurpation des droits d'auteur, merci de nous contacter.

Participez au complément de la base patrimoine

partager Vous disposez de photos anciennes ou récentes de ce monument, vous connaissez ce monument et souhaitez partager vos photos, connaissances, anecdotes le concernant, cliquez ici.

Le but affiché du site est de conserver la mémoire collective du patrimoine les interventions des utilisateurs sont offertes à la communauté.